DEUTSCH | ENGLISCH

Once upon a time in the woods of wonders, there was a creature called Fallinn Wolff - who lived in a cave with a little red piano and a cello. Fallinn Wolff loved stories. She would hear them in the trees, when the wind went through the leaves, in the waves of the water or the sound of the rain. Spooky and sad stories about the Farmer's Daughter, the witch or a love that got lost and hopeful stories about a curious game and a new beginning. When it got dark, the creature crawled into its cave to share those stories with the cello and the little red piano. On those nights the people of the village heard wondrously music coming from the woods and they called it Fallinn Wolff's dream pop.



Fallinn Wolff creates a fairytale of stories and melodies. The musical journey brings us to a magical world, to a creature called Fallinn Wolff. There is more than just beauty, there is also an ugly side to the world of dream pop, yes even weird things happening there.

The piano playing singer- songwriter (Linn Meissner) and the cellist (Beate Wolff) like to experiment with sounds, when making the stories of their songs come alive. Always trying to avoid the obvious pop clichee in their music. That is why they like to travel with a clanking, red toy piano and a multilingual cello.

The duo Fallinn Wolff was founded in 2009 while studying music at the ArtEZ Conservatory in the Netherlands.


Fallinn Wolff Press PDF

Press Photo 1, Press Photo 2, Press Photo 3

Press commentaries 1, Press commentaries 2, Press commentaries 3

DEUTSCH | ENGLISCH

Tief im Wald der Wunder wohnte ein Wesen, das man Fallinn Wolff nannte. Es lebte in einer Höhle, zusammen mit einem kleinen roten Klavier und einem Cello. Fallinn Wolff liebte Geschichten. Es hörte sie in den Bäumen, wenn der Wind durch die Blätter rauschte, in den Wellen des Wassers und im Klang der Regentropfen. Unheimliche Geschichten, von der armen Farmers Tochter, der Hexe oder einer verloren gegangen Liebe und hoffnungsvolle, über ein merkwürdiges Spiel und eine neu gewonnene Zeit. Wurde es dunkel, kroch das Wesen dann in seine Höhle, um diese Geschichten dem kleinen roten Klavier und dem Cello zu erzählen. So kam es, dass die Menschen im Dorf an diesen Abenden wundersame Musik aus dem Wald erklingen hörten. Sie nannten es Fallinn Wolff's Dream Pop.


Fallinn Wolff schafft eine Märchenwelt aus Geschichten und Tönen. Die musikalische Reise führt uns in eine zauberhafte Welt, zu einem Wesen das sich Fallinn Wolff nennt. Da ist mehr als nur Schönes, da ist auch Hässliches, ja sogar Unheimliches in der Welt des Dream Pop.

Die klavierspielende Sängerin und Songschreiberin (Linn Meissner) und die Cellistin (Beate Wolff) experimentieren gerne mit Sounds, um die Geschichten ihrer Songs zum Leben zu erwecken. Sie vermeiden dabei die üblichen Klischees der Popmusik. So sind ein klirrendes, rotes Kinderklavier und ein sprachbegabtes Cello immer im Gepäck.

Das Duo Fallinn Wolff entstand 2009 während des Musikstudiums in Holland.



Fallinn Wolff Presse PDF

Pressefoto 1, Pressefoto 2, Pressefoto 3

Pressestimme 1, Pressestimme 2, Pressestimme 3